ATPS 2021 Asia-Pacific: Focus on Fintech - AiConnects.us
29536
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-29536,single-format-standard,bridge-core-2.9.0,qode-page-transition-enabled,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,, vertical_menu_transparency vertical_menu_transparency_on,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1300,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-27.4,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.7.0,vc_responsive
Date: 24 November, 9am-11am Dubai/4pm-6pm Sydney
Location: Online
Recordings: Available Now on Event App

The ATPS Asia-Pacific track focused on some of the Fintech solutions that airlines and travel merchants must embrace to be Profitable. This session was called “A Focus on Fintech.”

You can’t be profitable if you don’t get paid! Join the ATPS 2021 Virtual, co-hosted with UATP, to ensure your business keeps its hard-earned revenues by staying ahead of fast moving payment trends.

Sponsors

Click To View Full Agenda

ATPS 2021 APAC: Focus on Fintech
Wednesday 24th November

09:00am – 09:15am Dubai
(4:00pm – 4:15pm Sydney)

Asia-Pacific Payments Landscape

Chairperson
David Ojerholm, Company Director, The Initiatives Group

09:15am – 09:25am Dubai
(4:15pm – 4:25pm Sydney)

Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning: They´re Coming, Like it or Not

Speakers
– Dr Ricardo Pilon, Owner, millennium-ai / Sr. Advisor & Board Member, Forloop.ai

09:25am – 09:35am Dubai
(4:25pm – 4:35pm Sydney)

Buy Now Pay Later: Why the Sudden Boom?

Hubert Rachwalski, CEO, Nethone

09:35am – 09:45am Dubai
(4:35pm – 4:45pm Sydney)

Moving Beyond Credit Cards: Growing Loyalty and Revenues from Millennials

Mike Parkinson, Director of Travel, Trustly

09:45am – 09:55am Dubai
(4:45pm – 4:55pm Sydney)

Gpayments

Executive Interview: 3D Secure 2 – Everything Old is New Again

With Gpayments, an Asia-Pacific based Fintech Fraud Prevention Solution .

Brett Chapman, Head of Solution Development and Delivery, GPayments

09:55am – 10:00am Dubai
(4:55pm – 5:00pm Sydney)

Crypto Payments: Hype or Reality?

– Merrick Theobald, VP Marketing, BitPay

10:00am – 10:10am Dubai
(5:00pm – 5:10pm Sydney)

Fintech in Airlines and Travel

– James Curry, MSc. candidate, Edinburgh Business School

James is an executive in a major Middle Eastern based carrier, but for this session, he’ll be putting on his academic. He’s working on an MBA Dissertation on Fintech and Airlines and will be sharing insights from this academic research.

10:05am – 10:15am Dubai
(5:05pm – 5:15pm Sydney)

 2022 Asia-Pacific Payment Outlook

Kelvin Lee, Regional Senior Vice President, Discover

10:15am – 11:00am Dubai
(5:15pm – 6:00pm Sydney)

Payment Technology Panel

ATPS Asia-Pacific is focused on Fintech. Accordingly, this panel will have various players in the payments value chain sharing their views on the emerging payment technologies and solutions that travel merchants should have on their radar to get ahead in 2022.

Moderator
Chris Staab, Managing Partner, Ai Events

Panellists
David Ojerholm, Company Director, The Initiatives Group
Kurt Shields, Vice President, Discover
Shiraz Malik, VP Sales Asia, CellPoint Digital
Damian Cramer, Global Head of Travel and Airlines- Digital Commerce, Worldline Global



Share